Collegamenti ai contenuti della pagina:
il contenuto della pagina -
il menu di navigazione -

Contenuto della pagina



Research departments promote and coordinate research activities. As research entities, they target one or more research sectors. These all have the same goals regardless of which different faculties or degree courses the individual teachers belong to. Degree courses are homogeneous as regards methods and subjects taught but often subdivided into sections (Sezioni) in which groups of teachers with similar research and teaching profiles participate. Research departments also plan research degrees, organise courses relating to them and take part in teaching. They are independent bodies with a director (Direttore), an advisory council (Giunta) and a governing body (Consigilio) that meet regularly to discuss and vote on policy matters; The Secretary’s Office (Segreteria) implements the departments' decisions in matters of services to teachers and students with the help of the administrative and technical staff.

New Departments (from the 1st of January 2012)

Department until 31 december 2011
  • Department of Animal Biology
  • Department of Biochemestry
  • Department of Chemestry
  • Department of Roman Law, History and Philosophy of Law
  • Department of Odontostomatology 'Silvio Palazzi'
  • Department of Economics, Statistics and Law
  • Department of Political Economics and Quantitative Methods
  • Department of Electronics
  • Department of Philosophy
  • Department of Physics A. Volta
  • Department of Nuclear and Theoretical Physics
  • Department of Genetics and Microbiology
  • Department of Computer Engineering and Systems Science
  • Department of Hydraulic and Environmental Engineering
  • Department of Building and Territorial Engineering
  • Department of Electrical Engineering
  • Department of Foreign Languages and Literature
  • Department fo Theorical and Applied Linguistics
  • Department of Infectious Diseases
  • Department of Mathematics
  • Department of Structural Mechanics
  • Department of Internal Medicine and Therapeutics
  • Dipartimento Legal Medicine, Forensic Pharmaceutical-toxicological Sciences "Antonio Fornari"
  • Department of Human Pathology and Genetics
  • Department of Psycology
  • Department of Business and Management
  • Department of Public Health, Neurosciences, Experimental and Legal Medicine
  • Department of Surgical, Resuscitative and Rehabilitative Sciences and Organ Transplantation
  • Department of Classical and Near Eastern Studies
  • Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
  • Department of Blood, Lung and Heare
  • Department of Literature and Arts
  • Department of Morphological, Eidological and Clinical Sciences
  • Department of Palaeographic, Philological and Musicological Sciences
  • Department of Neurological Sciences
  • Department of Pediatrics
  • Department of Applied Health and Behavioural Sciences
  • Department of Historical and Geographical Sciences "Carlo M. Cipolla"
  • Department of Earth and Environmental Sciences
  • Department of Legal Studies
  • Department of Social and Political Sciences